Nationwide Education and Scholarship Test

Published On: 30-Aug-2012, 09:43 PM IST

N.E.S.T comprises of two exams for 2 different categories


Eligibility: First Year and Second Year Degree Engineering, BCA, MBBS, ESc (all) and Final Year Diploma Engineering students. Also, Class 12th Students of Science stream.

Cash Awards: 10 awards of  Rs. 30,000 each along with Rs. 75.000 for the highest scorer in this category

NEST-ll :
Eligibility: Only for Third Year and Final Year Degree Engineering, MBBS/BAMS/BDS/BUMS/BHMS, BCA & BSO (Comp/ IT) students
Cash Awards: 10 awards of  Rs. 45,000 each along with Rs. 1,00,000 for the highest scorer in this category

Note: Certificates of Appreciation  will be issued to all the candidates, who score above 40% aggregate of all the five sections of the test.

Details of scholarship
The scholarships are awarded based on merit in an online test of 3 hours for 250 questions of 1 mark each spread over 5 sections, viz.
1.NEST I :Physics & Chemistry;
  NEST II :Technical groups: Choose any one A/B/C/D as mentioned below
A = Comp/lT/Elex/Telecom/Elect:
E = Mech/Prod/Auto/Instr;
C = Civil/Cons/Arch.
D = Medical (MBBS).

3.Verbal Aptitude
4.Logical Thinking
5.General Knowledge

Application Fee:

Nest I - Rs 600/-

Nest II - Rs 700/-

Important dates:
Application deadline: September 30, 2015 
Exam date: January 31, 2016