IET India Scholarships 2015

Published On: 14-Mar-2013, 11:20 AM IST By:  Admin

The IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology), India instituted the annual IET Scholarship Awards to underline the organisation’s commitment to India’s engineering community and to incentivise young people entering the engineering and technology profession. The IET India Scholarship will be given on merit-based selection criteria and total scholarship amount is Rs.8,00,000/-.


Prize Regionwise:

  • Regional South 1: students from Karnataka & Andhra Pradesh
  • Regional South 2: students from Tamil Nadu & Kerala
  • Regional North
  • Regional East + North East
  • Regional West
There will be two separate categories for the Scholarships:
  1. General Category
  2. Women Category

Note: Women engineering students can apply for both the categories, but if selected in both the categories, she will receive award in only one category as decided by the IET Jury Panel.

Number of Awards:

1. General Category :

  • Two winners per Region (totally five regions)
  • Two winners at the National level

2. Women Engineer :

  • Two winners per Region (totally five regions)
  • Two winners at the National level

Distribution of Scholarship money :

1. Regional Level:

  • Winner - Rs.40, 000/- + Certificate
  • Runner - Rs.20, 000/- + Certificate

2. National Level:

  • First - Rs. 1,00,000 + Certificate
  • Second - Rs. 75, 000/- + Certificate

 Applicants must fulfill the following:

  • Academics – 60%
  • Extra & Co-Curricular – 20%
  • Outreach – 10% (Activities like coordinating or organising industrial visits, organising lectures/seminars etc.)
  • Professional – 10% (Membership in professional bodies, coordinating activities of the professional bodies, office bearer of any professional body/student chapter, contributing to professional bodies through papers presentations etc)




* Any second and third year full time regular UG Engineering programme student from an AICTE/UGC approved institution. Lateral entry students who join B.Tech program in second year are also eligible to apply for this scholarship.

* All regular credit courses must have been cleared in a single attempt by the applicant.

* UG marks should aggregate to at least 60% in aggregate for the semesters cleared so far or corresponding to CGPA of at least 6.5 on a 10 point scale.

* Higher Secondary (or equivalent) marks should be above 60% or of equivalent grade.

Level of Study: